1. Tom Radford as Orsino and Sarah Lambie as Valentine
Back to the top

Much Ado About Nothing

New Album

6 July – 25 August
Written by
  William Shakespeare
Directed by Bill Buckhurst

“I had rather hear my dog bark at a crow, than a man swear he loves me.”

Shakespearean comedy returns to Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre this summer.

Is it love, or is it hate? Shakespeare’s masterpiece of merriment, wooing and winning of hearts.

£22.50 – £45
Under 12’s go FREE (each child must be accompanied by a full paying adult)
£7 off for under 26s
7 off for over 60s (selected shows, see schedule below)
Groups of 10+ save £3, over 25+ save £5 (applies to full priced tickets only)

Tour Dates

July
Friday 6 July 7.30pm
Saturday 7 July 2.15pm (over 60s)
Saturday 7 July 7.30pm
Sunday 8 July 4.30pm
Saturday 14 July 7.30pm
Wednesday 18 July 7.30pm
Thursday 19 July 7.30pm
Friday 20 July 7.30pm
Saturday 21 July 7.30pm
Sunday 29 July 4.30pm (over 60s)
Tuesday 31 July 7.30pm

August
Thursday 2 August 7.30pm
Saturday 4 August, 7.30pm
Wednesday 8 August 7.30pm
Friday 10 August 7.30pm
Saturday 11 August 2.15pm
Tuesday 14 August 7.30pm
Thursday 16 August 7.30pm
Wednesday 22 August 7.30pm
Friday 24 August 7.30pm
Saturday 25 August 7.30pm

BookTickets

Ways to Book

online
The easiest, and cheapest, way to book. Pick your own seats. Safe, secure booking system, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week . Head here to book.

by phone – 01244 409 113 (option #1) £2.50 phone transaction fee applies
Mon – Fri: 9am – 8pm  |  Sat: 9am – 7.30pm  |  Sun: 9am – 7pm

in person – at Storyhouse
Use our ticket kiosks in the Storyhouse building (Hunter Street, Chester) to book tickets.

SWAM square
Tempest square

Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre

Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre returns in summer 2018 with three glittering new productions, children’s classic Swallows & Amazons, and Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing and The Tempest. 

Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre is one of the country’s best-loved open air theatres and regularly plays to sold out audiences across the summer.  The sounds of popping corks, picnics unpacked and happy audiences is the defining sound of Chester’s summer.